Online 3 day retreat

Are you in need of some ‘me time’?

Has working from home, and/or home-schooling meant that you’ve had less time for yourself than usual?

Would now be a good time to learn new skills that will benefit your physical and mental health forever, while increasing the amount of productive time you have on a daily basis?

If the answers are mostly “YES!”, then you are in the right place!

The Online Retreat

Previously 4 days, the retreat is now 3 days to fit more easily into the majority of people’s working week.

From the comfort of your own home we will connect 3 times a day via live Zoom sessions.

In between these sessions you are free to use your time as you wish.

You will:

  • Learn how to practice a simple and comfortable style of meditation
  • Experience a simple yoga class, with posture correction where necessary
  • Learn how morning and evening rituals can transform your life
  • Be able to ask questions at the end of the 20 minute meditation practice
  • Be able to ask questions via email

You will need
A yoga mat (ideal, but not essential)
A quiet place to meditate undisturbed
Comfortable clothing
A comfortable place to sit, with your back and head fully supported (sofa or chair with pillow behind head)
A blanket (optional)
A notepad and pencil (to journal – optional)
Access to the internet and Zoom
(This is simply a matter of clicking on a link that you will receive in an email)

Details
55 minutes of online yoga tuition, once a day, for 2 days
45 minutes of live meditation instruction, once or twice a day, for 3 days
40 minute live class discussing morning and evening rituals (day 3 at yoga class time)
Investment of £44 for one person, or £68 for 2 or more people in the same household
Individuals reserve your place via my 10to8 booking system
Family 10to8 booking system link

Bonuses
The day before the retreat starts you will receive a link to download a video of the yoga class so you can continue your daily practice at home, at no additional cost.

Unlimited opportunity to repeat the same online retreat at a 50% discount
(each retreat needs at least 2 full-paying participants for it to go ahead)

Opportunity to go deeper with a one-to-one coaching session.

More detailed information about the style of yoga can be found on this page

More detailed information about the style of meditation can be found on this page

Class timetable*

Yoga
Class
Meditation
Class 1
Meditation
Class 2
Florida, Toronto, Boston, New York 5am 8am 12pm
UK, Portugal 10am 1pm 5pm
Spain, Germany, France, Austria, Sweden, Norway 11am 2pm 6pm
Finland, Greece, Moscow 12pm 3pm 7pm
Perth, Hong Kong, Kuala Lumpur, Singapore 5pm 8pm 12am
Tokyo 6pm 9pm 1am

*Important option

If the timing of the streamed yoga class isn’t convenient for you to participate, you can request the video link instantly instead of joining the 3 yoga classes.
You will then get the opportunity to email your questions.

Sample Schedule (based on UK retreat class times)

On waking start your day with lemon water and/or herbal tea

10am Yoga Class
11am Journal
11:30 Prepare and eat a healthy and nutritious breakfast or green smoothie

1pm Meditation Practice
1:45 Journal
2pm Gentle Walk (in nature if permitted), Read a book, Relax

5pm Meditation Practice
5:45 Journal
6pm Prepare and eat a healthy and nutritious meal

9:30 Prepare for bed, so you are in bed around 10pm

During any retreat it’s recommended that you restrict communication with others, especially via phone, social media etc. Also to refrain from watching TV.

Taking this time to reflect and journal in silence will enable you to connect with the answers within you.

 

Back to Lockdown Online Courses